Club Sections
Latest News
Club Membership 2014
Membership for 2014 is now due: 

Adult Membership 25 



Underage Football 2013
Anyone interested in getting involved, in any capacity, w an underage football team in 2013, please contact: Paul Woods Tel: 07966584625 Email:
Noticeboard / Event
News Stories
Dinner Dance and Presentation 2010
A great night was had by all at the recent Dance and Presentation night at Bellinis with Sean Og McAteer, the guest speaker. The award winners are below.
Senior Footballer of the Year: Noel Heaney
Reserve Player of the Year: Donal Quinn
Minor Player of the Year: Daryl Morgan
U16 Player of the Year: Jack Haughey
Juvenile Mentor of the Year: Marty Tumilty
Senior Hurler of the Year: Eoin McGuinness
Juvenile Hurler of the Year: Sean Mc Cafferty
Juvenile Hurling Mentor: Martin Lennon
Ladies Football

Senior Footballer of the Year: Michelle Burns

Senior Camogie Player of the Year: Martina Rooney
Juvenile Camogie Player of the Year: Orla Caldwell
Gaelic for Mothers
Player of the Year: Mary Haughey
Most Improved Player: Bernie Raffery
Club Awards
Club Person of the Year: Martin Gorman
Juvenile Club Person of the Year (Male): David Digney
Juvenile Club Person of the Year (Female): Sinead
Contibution to Down Football team success 2010: Damien Rafferty
Special Award: 50th Anniversary Down 1960 Winners: Tony Hadden and Eddie Burns
Hall of Fame Award: Eddie Burns
Tony Hadden and Eddie Burns Down 1960 winners

Tony Hadden & Eddie Burns (daughter Joanne King) honoured for 50th Anniversary of Down 1960 medal winners
More Pictures in the gallery. Click Here 
05th December 2010
©Newry Shamrocks 2007 Home  |  Contact  |  Site Map Website Design by QDOS Internet
Newry Shamrocks GAC, Pairc Esler, Club house, Warrenpoint Road, Newry. Co Down - Tel: (028) 3026 1773